A Demon’s Promise

(Soul Savers, Book 1)

Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | iTunes Audio | Audible

First installment of award-winning author Kristie Cook’s bestselling Soul Savers Series

I’m a normal girl. Sort of. I have a few weird quirks, but for the most part, I’m just your average chick about to head off to college. Two nights before I’m supposed to leave, though, I’m attacked. By creatures that can’t possibly be real. Such things of the night have always lived in my abundant imagination—but in real life? No way.

Next thing I know, Mom’s waking me up at the butt-crack of dawn so we can hit the road early. She acts like we can’t get out of this city fast enough, but won’t explain. I know we have family secrets. I know she’s been guarding them from me for a long time. But as life grows weirder, I think it’s time for me to know them, with or without her help.

I’ve barely started my covert investigation, though, when I meet Tristan Knight. He’s gorgeous, smart and talented in so many ways, it’s seriously unfair. And he enjoys hanging out with me. Suddenly, I forget all about our enigmatic family and retreat behind my façade of normalcy. At least, until I discover he’s not normal either. Finally, the secrets begin to unravel.

From what I’m told, Tristan and I together means hope and promise to my family’s secret society, the Angels’ army on Earth, and to the future of mankind. But our relationship also incites a dangerous pursuit by our enemy: Satan’s minions and Tristan’s creators. Yeah, that Satan. After all, apparently Tristan and I are a match made in Heaven—and in Hell.

 * * * * *

Over 4,000 Five-Star Reviews (Goodreads/Retailers)

Recommended Read by Midwest Book Review, RT Book Reviews, and USAToday

“An exciting and fascinating fantasy of demons and angels, highly recommended.” – Midwest Book Review

“Keeps the reader spellbound to the end, eager to discover what comes next.” – The Charlotte Sun

“A fantastic epic love story. The paranormal Romeo & Juliet.” – Ex Libris Book Reviews

1st Place Winner – 2010 Royal Palm Literary Award – Fantasy (Published) – Florida Writers Association 

Best Supernatural Hero Award – utopYA Con 2014

* * * * *

This is the newest edition of the first book in the paranormal fantasy series where you’ll meet vampires, werewolves, witches, warlocks, and more. The further you get into the series, the more creatures you’ll discover, including shifters, fae, sorcerers, angels, demons, and more.

The series in suggested reading order:
#1 – A Demon’s Promise
#2 – An Angel’s Purpose
Novella – Genesis
#3 – Dangerous Devotion
#4 – Dark Power
#5 – Sacred Wrath
#6 – Unholy Torment
#7 – Fractured Faith